National Dirt
Thursday, 12 July 2018



Fairbury, Nebraska………The entry list for this Friday and Saturday’s “Midwest Midget Championship” at Jefferson County Speedway is star-studded with four USAC National champions and a multitude of race winners littered throughout the driver lineup for the inaugural event on July 13-14.

Among those are a pair of USAC Triple Crown champs in Dave Darland (Lincoln, Ind.) and Jerry Coons, Jr. (Tucson, Ariz.), plus 2017 USAC P1 Insurance National Midget titlist Spencer Bayston (Lebanon, Ind.) and two-time USAC AMSOIL National Sprint Car champ Brady Bacon (Broken Arrow, Okla.).

Four USAC National winners aside from Bayston have filed their entries including point leader and Du Quoin winner Logan Seavey (Sutter, Calif.), "Kokomo Grand Prix" winner Tyler Courtney (Indianapolis, Ind.), Lincoln Park Speedway "Indiana Midget Week" victor Chad Boat (Phoenix, Ariz.) and Kevin Thomas, Jr., the only driver to reach victory lane twice this season, at Kokomo’s "Indiana Midget Week" round as well as Wednesday’s “Chad McDaniel Memorial” at Solomon Valley Raceway in Beloit, Kans.  Justin Grant (Ione, Calif.), a USAC Silver Crown winner at the Terre Haute (Ind.) Action Track in April, is one of three Clauson Marshall Racing entries.

USAC National Midgets have raced at Jefferson County’s 1/5-mile dirt oval in each of the past two seasons.  Boat (2016) and Tanner Thorson (2017) scored each of those victories.  The event will mark the third and fourth appearances for the series at the Fairbury, Nebraska track with the first night on Friday paying $3000 to win the feature, leading into Saturday night’s finale which sees the ante upped to $5000 for the main event winner.

The race is part of the Jefferson County Fair and features non-wing micro sprints on the card.  Pits open at 2pm and the front gates open at 5pm.  Qualifying begins at 6:30pm with racing scheduled to commence at 7pm.  Grandstand tickets are $20 for adults and $5 for kids 54 inches tall and under.  Pit passes are $30 for members, $35 for non-members.

You can catch the race via pay-per-view LIVE on and listen to LIVE audio for free on the USAC App.  All USAC National races can be viewed again on-demand at http://www.Loudpedal.TV/.



1K Brayton Lynch/Springfield, IL (Rusty Kunz Racing)

2 Bob Harr/Arvada, CO (Hamilton Motorsports/Halarr Racing)

2B ®Brett Becker/Odessa, TX (Brett Becker)

®Curtis Spicer/Marysville, KS (Spicer RaceCraft)

7 Troy Simpson/Ft. Collins, CO (Hamilton Motorsports)

7BC Tyler Courtney/Indianapolis, IN (Clauson-Marshall Racing)

10 Lance Bennett/Parker, CO (Bennett Motorsports)

10B Blaze Bennett/Parker, CO (Bennett Motorsports)

11c Glenn Waterland/Broomfield, CO (Hayley Waterland)

15 ®Jason McDougal/Broken Arrow, OK (Petry-Goff Motorsports)

17BC Justin Grant/Ione, CA (Clauson-Marshall Racing - Matt Wood)

25 Jerry Coons, Jr./Tucson, AZ (Petry-Goff Motorsports)

27z ®Zane Hendricks/Stillwater, OK (Tucker-Boat Motorsports)

35 Maria Cofer/Macdoel, CA (Petry-Goff Motorsports)

39BC Cole Bodine/Rossville, IN (Clauson-Marshall Racing)

63 Kevin Thomas, Jr./Cullman, AL (Joe Dooling)

67 ®Logan Seavey/Sutter, CA (Keith Kunz Motorsports-Curb-Agajanian)

71K Tanner Carrick/Lincoln, CA (Keith Kunz Motorsports-Curb-Agajanian)

72 ®Sam Johnson/St. Peters, MO (Keith Kunz Motorsports-Curb-Agajanian)

76E ®Kyle Craker/Lewisberry, PA (FMR Racing)

76m Brady Bacon/Broken Arrow, OK (FMR Racing)

77 Olivia Bennett/Parker, CO (Bennett Motorsports)

84 Chad Boat/Phoenix, AZ (Tucker/Boat Motorsports)

85 Dave Darland/Lincoln, IN (Central Motor Sports)

88w Dustin Weland/Parker, CO (Dustin Weland Racing)

91T Tyler Thomas/Collinsville, OK (Brian Thomas)

97 Spencer Bayston/Lebanon, IN (Keith Kunz Motorsports-Curb-Agajanian

® represents a USAC P1 Insurance National Midget Rookie of the Year contender.