Sunday, 27 June 2010



Indianapolis, IN……..Tyler Cottongim of Avon, Ind. and Cooper Clouse of Ohio City, Ohio raced to USAC Ford Focus feature wins in Wednesday night’s “Michael Lang Night” racing program at the Indianapolis Speedrome. Cottongim won the 40-lap Midwest Ford Focus feature in his Pit Stop Bar & Grill Beast and Clouse won the 25-lap Young Guns feature in his Peterbuilt of NW Ohio Hawk. Cottongim passed Tyler Corriher on lap two and led the rest of the way to beat Corriher, Scott Hunter, Justin Hommel and Tate Martz. Clouse passed Gage Walker on lap 11 and led the final 15 laps of the Young Guns race to beat Max McGee, Ross Rankine, Walker and Stevie Kuhn.


USAC MIDWEST/PAVEMENT FORD FOCUS SERIES RACE RESULTS: June 23, 2010 – Indianapolis, Indiana – Indianapolis Speedrome – “Michael Lang Night”


FIRST HEAT: (10 laps) 1. Tate Martz (#1 Steele), 2. Justin Hommel (#97 Noffsinger/Brown), 3. Jimmy Simpson (#41 Sexton), 4. John Heydenreich (#22x Givens), 5. Bill Kriegbaum (#12 Kriegbaum). NT


SECOND HEAT: (10 laps) 1. Geoff Gerline (#37 Indiana Underground), 2. Tyler Cottongim (#28, Cottongim). 3. Kyle O’Gara (#4 East), 4. Andy Nock (#14, Rankine), 5. Jessica Bean (#3 Bean). NT


THIRD HEAT: (10 laps) 1. Tyler Corriher (#12x Noffsinger/Brown), 2. Scott Hunter (#14x Brown), 3. Jake Blackhurst (#25 Blackhurst), 4. Toby Alfrey (#4x Alfrey), 5. Joe Liguori (#22 Givens). NT


FEATURE: (40 laps) 1. Tyler Cottongim, 2. Tyler Corriher, 3. Scott Hunter, 4. Justin Hommel, 5. Tate Martz, 6. Jake Blackhurst, 7. Andy Nock, 8. Joe Liguori, 9. Kyle O’Gara, 10. Jimmy Simpson, 11. John Heydenreich, 12. Geoff Gerline, 13. Toby Alfrey, 14. Bill Kriegbaum. 8:21.41



FEATURE LAP LEADERS: Lap 1 Corriher, Laps 2-40 Cottongim.


NEW MIDWEST FORD FOCUS SERIES POINTS: 1-Blackhurst-442; 2-Liguori-438; 3-Cottongim-362; 4-O’Gara-268; 5-Alfrey-245; 6-Martz-243; 7-Heydenreich-242; 8-Hunter-197; 9-Nock-191; 10-Gerline-160.

NEW MIDWEST PAVEMENT FORD FOCUS SERIES POINTS: 1-Martz-243; 2-Liguori-243; 3-Cottongim-220; 4-Blackhurst-214; 5-O’Gara-191; 6-Gerline-160; 7-Nock-133; 8-Heydenreich-131; 9-Alfrey-126; 10-Michael May-93.


NEXT MIDWEST FORD FOCUS RACE: June 30 – Indianapolis (IN) Speedrome – “Ted Hines Night”




USAC MIDWEST YOUNG GUNS SERIES RACE RESULTS: June 23, 2010 – Indianapolis, Indiana – Indianapolis Speedrome – “Michael Lang Night”


HEAT RACE: (10 laps) 1. Stevie Kuhn (#74 Kuhn), 2. Gage Walker (#7 Walker), 3. Cooper Clouse (#14 Clouse), 4. Ross Rankine (#39 Rankine), 5. Max McGee (#2 Alfrey). NT


FEATURE: (25 laps) 1. Cooper Clouse, 2. Max McGee, 3. Ross Rankine, 4. Gage Walker, 5. Stevie Kuhn. NT




FEATURE LAP LEADERS: Laps 1-10 Walker, Laps 11-25 Clouse.


NEW MIDWEST YOUNG GUNS SERIES POINTS: 1-Clouse-261; 2-Rankine-249; 3-Walker-236; 4-Kuhn-228; 5-McGee-61; 6-Jerett Andretti-52; 7-Derrick Morris-51.


NEXT MIDWEST YOUNG GUNS RACE: June 30 – Indianapolis (IN) Speedrome – “Ted Hines Night”