Monday, 28 January 2019


2018 USAC Speed2 Eastern Midget champ Jessica Bean celebrates a victory during the 2018 season. 2018 USAC Speed2 Eastern Midget champ Jessica Bean celebrates a victory during the 2018 season.


Speedway, Indiana (January 28, 2019)………A plethora of events spanning six different states make up the USAC Eastern Speed2 Midget schedule for 2019, including series debuts at Tennessee’s Nashville Fairgrounds Speedway on June 22 and a date alongside the USAC Silver Crown Champ Car Series on September 7 at the .686-mile Lucas Oil Raceway in Brownsburg, Ind. as part of the "Rich Vogler Classic."

The month of April begins at a yet-to-be-determined venue on April 6, before heading to South Carolina’s Dillon Motor Speedway for the first two events there this season on April 13.  The series returns on July 13 to Dillon with a final South Carolina date on September 21 at Florence Motor Speedway in Timmonsville.

North Carolina sees the most Eastern Midget action this season with seven dates, including a pair at Wake County Speedway in Raleigh on April 26 and July 12; one apiece at Orange County Speedway in Rougemont on April 27; Southern National Motorsports Park in Kenly on July 20, East Carolina Motor Speedway in Robersonville on August 3, Carteret County Speedway in Swansboro on October 5 and Ace Speedway in Altamahaw for the season finale on October 19.

Virginia sees at least three dates on the docket on May 11 and June 29 at Dominion Raceway in Thornburg and on June 1 at Shenandoah Speedway.

In addition to the Nashville appearance, the second part of the Tennessee two-step for the series heads to Highland Rim Speedway in Greenbrier on August 17.  The following day, August 18, the Midgets move across the border to Kentucky Motor Speedway in Whitesville.

Jessica Bean of Farmland, Ind. won her second consecutive series crown in 2018 with two victories to her credit.  Three-time series champ Chris Lamb led all drivers with four scores, while Nolan Allison grabbed three and Jake Garcia, Sam Hatfield and Dan Cugini (in a special non-points event) took home one victory each.



Apr 6: TBA

Apr 13: Dillon Motor Speedway (Dillon, SC)

Apr 26: Wake County Speedway (Raleigh, NC)

Apr 27: Orange County Speedway (Rougemont, NC)

May 11: Dominion Raceway (Thornburg, VA)

Jun 1: Shenandoah Speedway (Shenandoah, VA)

Jun 22: Nashville Fairgrounds Speedway (Nashville, TN)

Jun 29: Dominion Raceway (Thornburg, VA)

Jul 12: Wake County Speedway (Raleigh, NC)

Jul 13: Dillon Motor Speedway (Dillon, SC)

Jul 20: Southern National Motorsports Park (Kenly, NC)

Aug 3: East Carolina Motor Speedway (Robersonville, NC)

Aug 17: Highland Rim Speedway (Greenbrier, TN)

Aug 18: Kentucky Motor Speedway (Whitesville, KY)

Sep 7: Lucas Oil Raceway (Brownsburg, IN)

Sep 21: Florence Motor Speedway (Timmonsville, SC)

Oct 5: Carteret County Speedway (Swansboro, NC)

Oct 19: Ace Speedway (Altamahaw, NC)