Thursday, 3 September 2020


#4A Justin Grant (Ione, Calif.) #4A Justin Grant (Ione, Calif.) DB3 Inc. Photo


Sweet Springs, Missouri (September 3, 2020)………This weekend’s USAC NOS Energy Drink National Midget doubleheader at Missouri’s Sweet Springs Motorsports Complex begins with a 30-lap feature event on Friday, September 4, and concludes with a 40-lap feature in the finale on Saturday, September 5.

Tyler Courtney (Indianapolis, Ind.) already owns three 40-lap USAC National Midget feature wins in four opportunities during the 2020 campaign, at Port City Raceway in Tulsa, Okla., plus victories at Jefferson County Speedway in Fairbury, Neb. and at Lanco’s Clyde Martin Memorial Speedway in Newmanstown, Pa.  His six total 40-lap triumphs with the series are most of any active driver.

To top things off, Courtney also owns the lone 40-lap USAC AMSOIL National Sprint Car feature, last Saturday’s Smackdown IX finale at Kokomo (Ind.) Speedway.

Justin Grant (Ione, Calif.) has won the only other 40-lap USAC National Midget feature this season on the second and final night at Port City back in May.  Tanner Thorson (Minden, Nev.) with three and defending Sweet Springs winner Tanner Carrick (Lincoln, Calif.) are among the other expected entries for Sweet Springs with previous 40-lap scores.  Rich Vogler leads all with 33 USAC National Midget wins that were 40 laps in distance.

Pits open for this Friday and Saturday’s races at Sweet Springs, Mo. each night at 3pm ET with grandstands opening at 4pm, the drivers meeting set for 6pm and hot laps at 6:30pm.  Tickets are $20 for adults with pit passes $35 apiece.  Two-night tickets are now on sale at  Order early and you’ll receive a free USAC Midget T-shirt.  Outlaw Micros are also on the event card both nights.

You can watch both nights of USAC NOS Energy Drink National Midget racing from Sweet Springs, Mo. live on FloRacing at




(As of Sept. 3, 2020)

33-Rich Vogler

32-Mel Kenyon

30-Sleepy Tripp

20-Bob Tattersall

17-Bob Wente

11-Dave Strickland

10-Tracy Hines

9-Johnny Parsons, Ken Schrader & Steve Cannon

8-Jimmy Davies

7-Bobby Olivero, Bryan Clauson & Kevin Olson

6-Gary Bettenhausen, Larry Rice, Pancho Carter, Parnelli Jones, Tommy Astone & Tyler Courtney

5-Dave Darland, Lee Kunzman, Merle Bettenhausen, Mike McGreevy & Robby Flock

4-Billy Cantrell, Billy Engelhart, Bobby East, Chuck Rodee, Donnie Beechler, Jason Leffler, Jimmy Caruthers, Kasey Kahne, Larry Patton, Page Jones, Ricky Shelton, Russ Gamester, Stevie Reeves, Tom Bigelow & Tony Elliott

3-A.J. Foyt, Andy Michner, Dave Strickland, Jr., Jan Opperman, Jerry Coons, Jr., Jerry Weeks, John Batts, Ken Nichols, Lonnie Caruthers, Mack McClellan, Mike Gregg, Ron Shuman, Stan Fox, Steve Lotshaw, Tanner Thorson

2-Billy Boat, Billy Vukovich, Bobby Marshman, Brian Gerster, Bubby Jones, Chuck Arnold, Chuck Gurney, Cotton Farmer, Dana Carter, Danny Caruthers, Darren Hagen, Don Branson, Don Meacham, Henry Pens, Jeff Gordon, Justin Grant, Jerry McClung, Jim Hettinger, Josh Wise, Larry Dickson, Logan Seavey, Mike Fedorcak, Mike Streicher, Nick Fornoro, Jr., Rick Hood, Roger McCluskey, Roger West, Ryan Newman, Sam Sessions, Steve Knepper, Teddy Beach, Terry Farrar, Tom Steiner & Tony Stewart

1-Allen Heath, Arnie Knepper, Barry Butterworth, Billy Mehner, Bob Hauck, Bobby Grim, Brad Sweet, Brady Bacon, Bruce Walkup, Buddy Taylor, Burt Foland, Caleb Armstrong, Chad Boat, Christopher Bell, Chuck Weyant, Dan Drinan, Danny McKnight, Dave Ray, Dave Steele, Davey Ray, David Gough, Dean Billings, Doug Wolfgang, Dwight Brown, Eddie Johnson, Gene Gennetten, Gene Hartley, Greg Leffler, Hank Butcher, J.J. Yeley, Jack Calabrase, Jack Hewitt, Jay Drake, Jeff Heywood, Jeff Nuckles, Jerry Nuckles, Jigger Sirois, Jim Beckley, Jim Hines, Jim Keeker, Jimmy McCune, Jimmy Sills, Joe Gaerte, Joe Saldana, John Andretti, John Heydenreich, Johnnie Tolan, Johnny Cofer, Johnny Riva, Kenny Irwin, Jr., Kevin Koch, Kody Swanson, Kyle Larson, Leo Tucker, Mel Cornett, Michael Lewis, Mike Bliss, Porky Rachwitz, Randy Koch, Richard Powell, Rick Goudy, Rico Abreu, Ron Smoker, Sam Isenhower, Shane Hmiel, Spencer Bayston, Steve Troxell, Tanner Carrick, Tom Sellberg, Tommy Copp, Tyler Thomas, Wally Pankratz, Warren Mockler & Zeb Wise