National Dirt
Thursday, 4 August 2022




By: Richie Murray – USAC Media

Speedway, Indiana (August 4, 2022)………CB Industries teammates Mitchel Moles and Chris Windom are tied atop the event point standings for the Driven2SaveLives BC39 Presented by WeatherTech entering the final night on Thursday, August 4, at The Dirt Track at Indianapolis Motor Speedway.

Both Moles (Raisin City, Calif.) and Windom (Canton, Ill.) earned a peak amount of points in the standings by virtue of eighth to first-place advances in each of their respective USAC NOS Energy Drink Midget National Championship heat races on Wednesday night.

Points for the heat races were accumulated at the conclusion of Wednesday night’s racing activities based on finishing position and total number of positions gained or lost.  Cars will be positioned into qualifying races on Thursday based on the “passing points” earned in Wednesday's heats.

All cars are eligible for Thursday's qualifying races.  Qualifying races will be 10 laps each with the top-six starting positions inverted and the top point earner from Wednesday's heat races starting sixth in their qualifying race.

Total points from the heat races and qualifying races will then be added together to set the feature starting lineup, along with transfers from the B-Main, C-Main and front of the D-Main races. The top-16 overall in accumulated points will start straight-up in the first eight rows of the feature.

D-Mains: 12 laps. Includes cars 45 and below in points.  Odd numbers in points go to D-Main #1.  Even numbers in points go to D-Main #2.  The top-three finishers in each D-Main transfer into the C-Main.

C-Main: 15 laps. Includes cars 31-44 in points, plus the top-three finishers from each D-Main. The top-six finishers transfer to the B-Main.

B-Main (Semi-Feature): 20 laps. Includes cars ranked 17-30 in points, plus the top-six finishers from the C-Main. The top six finishers transfer to the night's A-Main feature event.

The 39-lap A-Main feature will have 22 starters, plus two USAC provisional starters (if applicable) and two IMS options.

The event on the quarter-mile dirt oval inside turn three at IMS will continue to honor late USAC champion and three-time Indianapolis 500 starter Bryan Clauson and increase awareness of and participation in the Indiana Donor Network and Driven2SaveLives.

The finale, on Thursday, August 4, will have the public gates opening at 4pm and cars on track for practice at 5pm, with qualifying races to follow at 6pm.  Opening ceremonies are slated for 7:30pm and immediately followed by the main feature events, the semi-feature and the 39-lap main event.

Advance race tickets can be purchased via

Every lap of the BC39 will be aired live on FloRacing at





(After Night #1 of 2)

1. 160.0-Mitchel Moles & Chris Windom

3. 153.0-Cannon McIntosh

4. 150.0-Zach Daum

5. 148.0-Justin Grant

6. 143.0-Trey Gropp & Thomas Meseraull

8. 141.0-Kyle Larson

9. 140.0-Ethan Mitchell

10. 138.0-Emerson Axsom & Brady Bacon

12. 136.0-Karter Sarff

13. 135.0-Dominic Gorden

14. 133.0-Kyle Cummins

15. 130.0-Jade Avedisian, Michael Faccinto, Tyler Courtney & Buddy Kofoid

19. 126.0-Michael Pickens & J.J. Yeley

21. 125.0-Chance Crum

22. 123.0-Brenham Crouch

23. 119.0-C.J. Leary & Logan Seavey

25. 117.0-Jacob Denney

26. 116.5-Chase Briscoe & Ryan Timms

28. 116.0-Riley Kreisel

29. 112.0-Bryant Wiedeman

30. 111.0-Kaylee Bryson

31. 109.5-Austin Barnhill, Mariah Ede & Jace Park

34. 109.0-Jerry Coons Jr., Sheldon Creed, Nick Drake & Taylor Reimer

38. 108.0-Adam Taylor

39. 102.5-Maria Cofer, Bill Rose & Donny Schatz

42. 102.0-Blake Brannon

43. 100.0-Greyson Springer & Ricky Stenhouse Jr.

45. 99.5-Russ Gamester

46. 97.0-Steve Buckwalter & Alex Watson

48. 95.5-Colby Copeland & Cade Lewis

50. 95.0-John Heydenreich

51. 94.0-Chase McDermand & Hayden Reinbold

53. 88.5-Bryan Stanfill & Barrie Valentino

55. 87.0-Rylan Gray, A.J. Hopkins & Kyle Jones

58. 85.5-Michelle Decker

59. 84.0-Shannon McQueen

60. 83.0-Anton Hernandez

61. 82.5-Ryan Newman

62. 81.5-Dillon Welch

63. 80.0-Isaac Chapple & Braden Chiaramonte

65. 78.5-Jimi Quin

66. 77.0-Chris Baue

67. 76.0-Jason McDougal

68. 75.5-Scott Orr

69. 74.5-Timmy Buckwalter

70. 74.0-Kyle Keaton & Zach Veach

72. 73.0-Justin Dickerson & Jordan Kinser

74. 70.0-Jim Jones & Jeff Schindler

76. 67.0-Casey Burkham

77. 66.0-Ian Creager & Josh Hodge

79. 65.5-Travis Buckley & Alex Nalon

81. 64.5-Zach Boden

82. 58.5-Jadon Rogers

83. 57.0-Ryan Thomas

84. 0.0-Clinton Boyles & Peter Paulson