Sunday, 19 September 2010




Scott Hunter of Concord, N.C. will lead the Eastern/Carolina Ford Focus Series to Dillon (S.C/) Motor Speedway this Saturday, standing atop both series points. He’s 65 ahead of Nick Drake in the Eastern points and 93 ahead of Drake in the Carolina tally.


James Robertson of Indianapolis, Ind. and Cooper Clouse of Ohio City, Ohio earned USAC Ford Focus feature wins in Saturday night’s “JEGS Crown Midget Supernationals” program at the Columbus (Ohio) Motor Speedway. Robertson led all 30 laps to win the Midwest/Eastern Ford Focus feature in his Gregg Steele/Duane & Sonja Alexander Beast to beat Jake Blackhurst, Jarett Andretti, fast qualifier Kyle O’Gara and Andy Nock.


In the accompanying 20-lap Focus Young Guns feature, Clouse led all 15 laps in his Peterbuilt of Northwest Ohio Hawk to beat Ross Rankine, Tyler Shullick, Gage Walker and Stevie Kuhn. Clouse emerged as the 2010 USAC Midwest Young Guns Champion.


Jet Davison of Running Springs, Calif. earned his first USAC feature victory Saturday night at the Perris (Calif.) Auto Speedway, leading all 20 laps of the Western Ford Focus feature to beat Nick Carlson, Kyle Edwards, Zach Stout and Tony Cinque. In the accompanying Focus Young Guns feature, Casey Martinez of Riverside, Calif. led all 20 laps to beat Alex Jacobsen, Daniel Williams, Collin Henry and Winn Frazin.


Tim Skoglund of Fresno, Calf. Led the final six laps to win Saturday night’s 30-lap USAC Western/Utah Ford Focus feature at Rocky Mountain Raceways in Salt Lake City in his Western Speed entry. Gregg Fuette, Ron Duncombe, Chuck Groat and fast qualifier Michael Daniels rounded out the “top five” at the checkered flag.