Thursday, 14 October 2010




San Bernardino, Calif……..Cody Thompson of Fremont, Calif. and Keegan Walmer of Portland, Ore. captured USAC feature events Saturday night at the Orange Show Speedway. Thompson won the 40-lap Western Ford Focus race, leading the final 32 laps after passing early leader Eli Schrock. Cody Gerhardt took second ahead of Keegan Walmer, fast qualifier Michael Lewis and Garrett Peterson. Walmer won the 20-lap Focus Young Guns feature, taking the lead from Austin Farley on the final lap! Farley was second ahead of Jessica Clark, Brandon White and Jarid Blondel. Clakr led lap one, Farley led the next 18 and then Walmer took the checkered flrst.


USAC WESTERN PAVEMENT NORTH/SOUTH FORD FOCUS SERIES RACE RESULTS: October 9, 2010 – San Bernardino, California – Orange Show Speedway


QUALIFICATIONS: 1. Michael Lewis, 60, Western Speed-13.083; 2. Cody Gerhardt, 40, Western Speed-13.104; 3. Keegan Walmer, 24, Sutton-13.221; 4. Bobby Runyan, 9, Sutton-13.223; 5. Cody Thompson, 8, Sutton-13.224; 6. Eli Schrock, 3, Sutton-13.259; 7. Austin Farley, 42, Sutton-13.269; 8. Garrett Peterson, 31, Peterson-13.295; 9. Jessica Clark, 44, Clark-13.382; 10. Brandon White, 11 Sutton-13.393; 11. Connor Kassik, 26, Kassik-13.495; 12. Kyle Cline, 35, Boyd-13.521; 13. Kyle Edwards, 39, Edwards-13.531; 14. Tony Cinque, 32, Blondel-13.553; 15. Shawn Buckley, 7, Buckley-13.574; 16. Michael Daniels, 87, Remick-NT.


FEATURE: (40 laps) 1. Cody Thompson, 2. Cody Gerhardt, 3. Keegan Walmer, 4. Michael Lewis, 5. Garrett Peterson, 6. Bobby Runyan, 7. Kyle Cline, 8. Austin Farley, 9. Jessica Clark, 10. Kyle Edwards, 11. Shawn Buckley, 12. Brandon White, 13. Tony Cinque, 14. Connor Kassik, 15. Eli Schrock. NT



FEATURE LAP LEADERS: Laps 1-8 Schrock, Laps 9-40 Thompson.


NEW WESTERN FORD FOCUS SERIES POINTS: 1-Gerhardt-770; 2-Nick Carlson-768; 3-Michael Daniels-731; 4-Edwards-700; 5-Runyan-699; 6-Thompson-637; 7-Chuck Groat-632; 8-Walmer-620; 9-Jet Davison-611; 10-Peterson-598.


NEW WESTERN PAVEMENT FORD FOCUS SERIES POINTS: 1-Gerhardt-1,028; 2-Runyan-927; 3-Thompson-637; 4-Walmer-620; 5-Peterson-598; 6-Schrock-523; 7-Farley-495; 8-Kassik-468; 9-Buckley-416; 10-J.R. Williams-370.


NEW CALIFORNIA NORTH FORD FOCUS SERIES POINTS: 1-Gerhardt-627; 2-Thompson-603; 3-Peterson-598; 4-Walmer-589; 5-Runyan-527; 6-Courtney Atkinson-255; 7-Tim Skoglund-247; 8-Kassik-243; 9-J.R. Williams-204; 10-Farley-190.


NEW CALIFORNIA SOUTH FORD FOCUS SERIES POINTS: 1-Gerhardt-577; 2-Runyan-555; 3-Schrock-523; 4-Farley-495; 5-Buckley-416; 6-Clark-307; 7-Thompson-279; 8-Walmer-262; 9-Edwards-259; 10-Kassik-236.

NEXT WESTERN FORD FOCUS RACE: October 16 – Ventura (CA) Raceway




USAC WESTERN PAVEMENT SOUTH FOCUS YOUNG GUNS SERIES RACE RESULTS: October 9, 2010 – San Bernardino, California – Orange Show Speedway


QUALIFICATIONS: 1. Cody Thompson, 8, Sutton-13.518; 2. Keegan Walmer, 24, Sutton-13.569; 3. Austin Farley, 42, Sutton-13.607; 4. Jessica Clark, 44, Clark-13.628; 5. Brandon White, 11, Sutton-13.703; 6. Christine Breckenridge, 26, Breckenridge-13.930; 7. Jarid Blondel, 98, Blondel-13.947; 8. Alex Jacobsen, 12k, Kruseman-13.984


FEATURE: (20 laps) 1. Keegan Walmer, 2. Austin Farley, 3. Jessica Clark, 4. Brandon White, 5. Jarid Blondel, 6. Alex Jacobsen, 7. Christine Breckenridge, 8. Cody Thompson. NT



FEATURE LAP LEADERS: Lap 1 Clark, Laps 2-19 Farley, Lap 20 Walmer.


NEW WESTERN FOCUS YOUNG GUNS SERIES POINTS: 1-White-750; 2-Blondel-745; 3-Casey Martinez-730; 4-Alex Jacobsen-719; 5-Walmer-609; 6-Collin Henry-553; 7-Thompson-553; 8-Daniel Williams-523; 9-Farley-501; 10-Logan Williams-429.

NEW WESTERN PAVEMENT FOCUS YOUNG GUNS SERIES POINTS: 1-White-814; 2-Walmer-609; 3-Thompson-553; 4-Farley-501; 5-Blondel-381; 6-Courtney Atkinson-312; 7-Clark-269; 8-Winn Frazin-108; 9-Tanner Long-68; 10-Jimmy Moon-57.

NEW CALIFORNIA SOUTH FOCUS YOUNG GUNS SERIES POINTS: 1-Farley-439; 2-White-430; 3-Blondel-381; 4-Clark-269; 5-Walmer-184; 6-Thompson-161; 7-Winn Frazin-108; 8-Tanner Long-68; 9-Jimmy Moon-57; 10-Jacobsen-45.


NEXT WESTERN FOCUS YOUNG GUNS RACE: October 16 – Ventura (CA) Raceway