National Dirt
Sunday, 11 April 2021


Joe B. Miller (Millersville, Mo.) Joe B. Miller (Millersville, Mo.) Rich Forman Photo


By: Richie Murray - USAC Media

Tulsa, Oklahoma (April 11, 2021)………Joe B. Miller passed an impressive total of 30 cars throughout Saturday night’s USAC NOS Energy Drink National Midget event, and thus, holds a commanding lead in the ProSource Passing Master standings entering the Sunday, April 11 finale for the Werco Manufacturing T-Town Midget Showdown presented by the Rayce Rudeen Foundation at Tulsa, Oklahoma’s Port City Raceway.

Miller (Millersville, Mo.) advanced three positions in his heat race, 13 in the semi-feature and 14 in the feature on Saturday night to rack up the impressive total, which nearly doubles that of his closest competitor, Saturday night feature winner Buddy Kofoid (16).  Miller finished 7th in the feature event.

ProSource has added bonus contingency awards for the weekend’s passing master as well as each night’s hardest workers at the 2nd running of the T-Town Midget Showdown.  On each of the two nights of the event, the ProSource Hard Work award will present $100 to the slowest qualifier who transfers to the feature event.

At the conclusion of the weekend, the driver who advances the most total positions from his or her starting spot in every preliminary and feature event combined, will receive $200 as the Passing Master.  Provisional starters each night are ineligible to receive passing master points during the feature that would’ve counted toward their passing master point total.

This season, ProSource has posted a $2,500 reward to the driver who passes the most total cars combined during the feature events throughout USAC’s 2021 National season in the Silver Crown, AMSOIL National Sprint Car and NOS Energy Drink National Midget seasons.

Friday’s show at Port City was postponed until Sunday, April 11, with hot laps starting at 5pm Central, then leading straight into the heat races, the last chance races and the 30-lap feature.  Tickets and pit passes from Friday night’s event are good for Sunday.

On Sunday, for new attendees, adult advance general admission tickets are $25.  On race day, the tickets are $30 with children ages 6-12 $10 and kids ages 5 and under free.

The racing action can be viewed live on FloRacing at



(After 1 of 2 Races)

1. (30) Joe B. Miller

2. (16) Buddy Kofoid

3. (13) Brian Carber & Trey Marcham

5. (12) Bryant Wiedeman

6. (11) Jacob Denney

7. (9) Cade Cowles & Zac Millikin

9. (8) Sam Johnson & Jason McDougal

11. (7) Kyle Jones, Thomas Meseraull & Tanner Thorson

14. (6) Brenham Crouch & Justin Grant

16. (5) Tanner Berryhill, Emilio Hoover & Curtis Jones

19. (4) Kevin Brewer, Alex Sewell & Kevin Thomas Jr.

22. (3) Chase McDermand

23. (2) Emerson Axsom, Austin Barnhill, Kevin Bayer, Trey Gropp, Casey Hicks, Cannon McIntosh, Ethan Mitchell, Daison Pursley, Chase Randall, Logan Seavey, Ryan Timms & Chris Windom

35. (1) Jonathan Beason, Chad Frewaldt, Kade Morton & Tyler Thomas

39. (0) Oliver Akard, Ryan Bickett, Glenn Bratti, Jesse Colwell, Andrew Deal, Noah Harris, Ace McCarthy, Chance Morton, Jake Neuman, Taylor Reimer, Hayden Reinbold, Kurt Stellhorn & Kyle Wilson