AMSOIL Sprints
Tuesday, 4 March 2014


The Midwestern 2014 USAC calendar opens April 5-6 with back-to-back National races at Lawrenceburg and Terre Haute, Ind.

Lawrenceburg Speedway hosts the Saturday night appearance of the AMSOIL USAC National Sprint Cars, which debuted in Florida in February. The following day finds the 2014 debut of the USAC Silver Crown Series in the ‘Sumar Classic” at the famed Terre Haute Action Track.

Lawrenceburg’s USAC history dates clear back to 1961 and drivers Dave Darland and Jon Stanbrough will continue their battle for the all-time track USAC victory lead. Darland owns six career Lawrenceburg wins and Stanbrough five.

History could be made at Terre Haute where the series could crown its 100th feature winner. The race is 100 laps and continues a tradition of Silver Crown racing at the oval which began in 1980. Defending series champion Bobby East won the 2012 race and last year’s event was rained out.